Crestline selected to manage 128-room Aloft Indianapolis Downtown
Crestline Hotels & Resorts said Oct. 30 that it has been selected to manage the 128-room Aloft by Marriott Indianapolis Downtown at 136 E. Market St. The existing hotel joins Crestline’s Essential Collection, according to the company’s announcement. Crestline described a lobby lounge, event space, fitness center and valet service at the downtown property. The assignment adds an Indianapolis hotel to Crestline’s management portfolio and brings a national operator to a property near Massachusetts Avenue and Gainbridge Fieldhouse. The announcement did not disclose contract terms, a management start date or plans for new jobs. This is a hotel management agreement, not an announcement of a new building or ownership sale.

Crestline Hotels & Resorts said Oct. 30 that it has been selected to manage the 128-room Aloft by Marriott Indianapolis Downtown at 136 E. Market St. The existing hotel joins Crestline’s Essential Collection, according to the company’s announcement. Crestline described a lobby lounge, event space, fitness center and valet service at the downtown property. The assignment adds an Indianapolis hotel to Crestline’s management portfolio and brings a national operator to a property near Massachusetts Avenue and Gainbridge Fieldhouse. The announcement did not disclose contract terms, a management start date or plans for new jobs. This is a hotel management agreement, not an announcement of a new building or ownership sale.
Report a correction · Editorial standards · Our source directory
BusinessIndy examines this development and its implications for Indiana businesses and communities using the linked sources.
SOURCE STATUS: One-source report; independent confirmation pending.
Sources
- hotelsmag.com: Crestline selected to manage 128-room Aloft Indianapolis Downtown ↗
- novacancynews.com ↗
- www.visitindy.com ↗
Publication date of the linked source has not been verified. A sourced news brief; no independent staff reporting is implied. Prepared with AI assistance; source-dependent claims remain attributed in the article.
Related coverage
- Visit Columbus opens $14,000 in tourism grant funds for Bartholomew County nonprofits
- Prime Big Deal Days end — WISH‑TV lists Amazon discounts Indiana shoppers should check
- Indianapolis broadcaster lists 10 Amazon Prime Big Deal Days finds under $25 as sale wraps Oct. 7
Reader discussion
Join the discussion. Every comment is checked before publication. Community rules and appeals